Who Are You?

191011121315»

Comments

• edited March 2012
    I'm Marco "Iz" Valtriani, born in 1980 in a cold day of october
    I live in italy, I'm married with a son.
    I am a (board)game designer. I'm also an advertiser and graphic designer. I'm trying to design RPG to, and my boardgaming experience is influencing me a lot... but we'll talk later about this :)
    After a short experience as an amateur board games self-publisher, I designed a couple boardgames "on demand", Fiume di Parole, for italian schools, and La Grande Opera, for the "Museo Ideale" of Leonardo da Vinci. In 2011, Scribabs published my first "gamer's game": 011.
    From 2008 to 2011, I was the president and the "mind" behind Creatori di Divertimento (ital. "Fun Makers"), an association of game designers, illustrators, and workers of the "gaming world", focusing on "luding culture"; the association, that is well-known in italian gaming community, works to help luding operators, to organize events and fairs.
    In 2011, I left the head of the association to avoid any conflict of interests, focusing my activities on the creation of games.
    Talking about RPGs, I began with Merp and D&D 1ed, then I played and enjoyed a lot Call of Cthulhu and Rolemaster, and a lot of other stuff with more or less fun.
    Now I like a lot some "new" games (my favs are Polaris and Don't Rest Your Head), but I never disowned my passion for "old" RPGs.
    After a few "bad" attempts, non I'm working on a game with my wife, which is called Sakura. The game is gm-less, is set in medieval japan and is based on the concepts of duty and desire. One of the reasons I signed in is to talk about it with all of you.
  • edited February 2012
    Hi all