My art for your words (Looking for a writer)

Hey guys
My weird schemes seem to work so here comes another one. I need a writer to take some of the workload off me. I realized there are some things I'm not good at writing (skill descriptions, ugh) and no amount of slaving over my computer is going to solve that.
This deal will also work for a layout guy (later on) and any editors out there.

So if you got the skills and you need some art but can't afford it, here's your chance.

Oh, my portfolio is Ravenkult

Comments

• George, my offer to trade in kind for art on Horsies of Happiland is still open! IM me, we'll work something out!
  • edited May 2009
    Sign me up for 'will edit for art.' Whenever you get there. You like to drawart-up cyberpunk shit?
  • Is this for the Hammer Falls project? A hint of what you're working on and its scale might help. What's your suspected page count (50, 100, 300...) and percentage of that you want filled with your art? Your mention of skills suggests you've got some mechanics in mind, but how far have you gotten with them, or other parts of the game design?
  • Jamey, I'll catch you on gtalk.

Adam, awesome, I hoped you'd post in the thread. I can tackle cyberpunk.

madunkieg, I think you're confusing me with Pooka. My game is Dark Days. I've playtested it once, went back to the drawing board and I plan to playtest the hell out of it during summer. Still, some things are done and not subject to change (like skills!), so I'd love to get them done in order to have as much material as possible for playtesting. The rest of your post confuses me a little bit.
  • edited May 2009
    I followed your link and saw mention of "The Hammer Falls," so I wondered if that might be your project.