Long Time Gone: A Thread for Updates

Eero said he was interested in an update on what folks had been up to in the past few years, especially if we haven't been active on SG for a while. So here's a thread for that. Other folks should feel free to post here too!

---

For me, I'm now a 5th-year PhD student with a 3yo kid, which is very different. And I'm in San Diego, which has a small local indie games scene that I've unfortunately been too busy to be regularly involved with. We did produce a free zine for a local convention a while back:
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/210889/San-Diablo-1

In terms of actual play (though that now means Twitch streaming, right? ;P), I played a bunch of games over Hangouts with Johnstone and a rotating cast of other folks over the past couple years, including his game Nightmares Underneath, A Storm Eternal (Sage's hack of AW: Dark Ages), The Veil, and most recently a 30+ session campaign of Blades in the Dark with (fellow DW designer) Joe Banner. We're kinda on hiatus now, and things are really busy with school, but I'd love to keep playing stuff online in a private, non-streaming mode (Hangouts or Skype or something like that). Lately I've been itching for a journeying game like Ryuutama or The One Ring but who knows.