Who's in Toronto?

I know at least a couple of you hail from Toronto and the general area around it. I'm new to the city (just started a PhD researching this online community) and wanting to make a few friends and play some games.

Graham (formerly from London, Canada)

Comments

• Try the Toronto Area Gamers

(I am in Toronto but my gaming has declined precipitously)
  • I have business in the Markham area with some regularity, usually 4-5 nights at a time, every 5-6 weeks or so. I have huge blocks of time in the evening with nothing to do.

Anyone interested in getting together for dinner some time? No gaming required.

If we DO game, it can be at my hotel, or I can drive wherever. I generally have a hotel suite with a mini-kitchen and a comfortable couch and chairs for gaming for around 4 people. There's no big-ass table for a battlemap or other D&D 4e-style gaming, but there's sufficient room for indie gaming (or even OSR-style gaming with no battle map).

And I am happy to GM stuff! I have games that are just fine for me and one other player (Murderous Ghosts!) or for three+ players. Two players plus a GM is plenty fun for a lot of games.
  • Hi! I'm also in Toronto. Most of my gaming is just with my one bi-weekly group, of which Ry is a part, but I'm often up for one-shots, given that I can fit them into my schedule. As Ry stated, definitely check out Toronto Area Gamers.

-Mike
  • I'm also in Toronto, and would love to meet some of you folks. I live in the downtown and have a busy but fairly flexible schedule.

If a few of you want to get together sometime, I would definitely join in.

How long are you around for, Adam?