Ravenkult Stock Art Store (buy my art for your game re-launch!)

It's that time of the year again (the time to promote my stuff that is)!

Over at my new, fancier store, you can buy stock art for your creations and download the print ready files immediately afterwards. For the next month, use coupon code ''storygames'' to get 50% off any purchase.

All downloads are offered in .jpg, with .tiff files available if you ask for them (the .tiff files are too big to host).

Ravenkult Store

Comments

• Out of idle curiousity, why don't you licence a game to use with your art instead of the other way around? Is it just that you don't care about the publishing side of things?
  • I don't quite get what you mean Eero. Pay someone to make a game and use my art with it?
  • Well, yes. That's what you're suggesting for the designer to do in the thread title, aren't you?

I'm not a visual artist myself, so I just started to wonder for some reason about it: how come you're asking me to buy your art for my game instead of soliciting for a game to publish with your art. Is there some particular reason aside from tradition?

Of course this is totally off-topic, so no need to pursue an answer if you don't feel like it.
  • edited February 2010
    Well, the same way someone commissions me to do art for his game, I'm offering stock art for low prices. It's a way for me to make a profit on art I've created that I wouldn't feel right selling to someone as ''new''. Obviously this is aimed at designers who have a product and need art for their game.

As for doing the opposite, it's harder than you think. You have to find a designer who is willing to create a game based on your art. I am actually working on something like that right now though.

edit: If you mean actually commissioning a game designer to make a game and then selling it myself, I don't think there's a single person out there that would create a game for a one-off payment.
  • edited February 2010